Campaign Finance Reports

2015 Election
Kirk Allen - 09-09-2015, 10/23/2015; 11/20/2015 final
Roy Sneddon - 10-20-2015; 11/20/2015 final
Sandra T Checketts - 08-10-2015, 10/26/201511/30/2015 Final
Rowan E Cecil - 08-20-2015, 10/23/2015  11/30/2015 final
Jeffrey D Turley - 10-20-2015, 11/05/2015 final,
Dennis A Giles - 10/26/2015, 12/02/2015 final

2013 Election
Don W Calderwood - 10/25/2013  Final 11/15/2013
Ronald S Liechty - 10/28/2013  Final 12/04/2013

Steven Liechty - 10/29/2013
John Drew - 10/29/2013  Final 11/20/2013
Jeff Baldwin - 10/24/2013 Final 11/26/2013

Municipal General Election

November 3, 2015
Municipal Election Sample Ballot
Instructions to Voters

2015 Candidates

The following Providence City residents have filed a declaration of candidacy:
Kirk Allen
Michael C. Harbin (eliminated in primary election)
Roy Sneddon
Sandra T. Checketts
Rowan E. Cecil
Jeffrey D. Turley
Dennis A. Giles

2017 Municipal Election

Notice of 2017 Municipal Election

Pursuant to Utah Code 10-3-301, Providence City hereby gives notice the following municipal offices will be voted on in the 2017 Municipal Election: Mayor (4-year term), Council Member (4-year term), Council Member (4-year term). Terms are expiring for Mayor Don Calderwood, Council Member Jeff Baldwin, and Council Member John Drew.

A person seeking to become a candidate for municipal office shall file a declaration of candidacy, in person with the city recorder, during the office hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and not later than the close of those office hours, between June 1 and June 7, 2017.

Any resident of Providence City may nominate a candidate for municipal office by filing a nomination petition with the city recorder, during the office hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and not later than the close of those office hours, between June 1 and June 7, 2017.


2016 Election Results

City Manager Implementation Initiative

Shall the voters of Providence City enact new provisions in the Providence City Municipal Code authorizing the City Council to appoint an individual as City Manager; to realign responsibilities and authority of the Mayor to provide that general administration of the City may be performed only by an appointed City Manager and not by the Mayor; and to provide that the City Manager would report directly to the City Council?  The City Manager would be appointed by, and only removed by, a majority of the City Council, which includes the Mayor.

Voter Information Pamphlet here
Click here for a full text of the proposed ordinance

OFFICIAL 11/03/2015 Municipal Election Results

Canvass of 11/03/2015 ELECTION RESULTS

Meet the Candidates

Thank you to Karen Mock, Eric Frandsen - Cache Valley Radio Group, Providence Elementary Staff, and others that made Meet the Candidates a successful event. The following link will take you to the video of the event,

2015 Candidate Contact Information

Providence City does not have candidate flyers. However, you are encouraged to contact the candidates as follows:

Candidate Email or website Phone
Kirk Allen 435-512-1796
Roy Sneddon

Sandra T Checketts
see Facebook page: We the People of Providence

Rowan E Cecil
see website

Jeffrey D Turley
see website at

Dennis A Giles    435-752-9489

 Notice of Election

Pursuant to UCA 10-3-301 Providence City hereby gives notice that the following municipal offices are to be voted on in the 11/03/2015 municipal general election: Three 4-year term council seats. These seats are currently held by: Bill Bagley, Ralph Call, and John Russell.



Please be aware that on Election Day there will be NO POLLING PLACE in your precinct and if you fail to follow the instructions that are included with your by-mail ballot, you will be unable to vote in this election.

For your ballot to be counted, your ballot must be mailed and clearly postmarked before Election Day (no later than November 2, 2015) or you may drop your ballot off at the official ballot drop-off located at the Providence City Office Building, 15 South Main, Providence.

Ballots will be accepted at the Providence City Recorder’s Office, (15 South Main, Providence UT) on Election Day (November 3, 2015) until 8:00 p.m.

You should receive your ballots shortly after October 6.

Please call the Providence City Office if you have questions, 435-752-9441; or you can email questions to


For voter registration information contact:
Cache County Clerk – 755-1460

Contact information for the Providence City Recorder, Skarlet Bankhead:
email:; office: 435-752-9441 ext 11; cell: 435-994-0966

Election Results - Providence Primary 8/11/2015

In accordance with UCA 20A-4-301, on August 25, 2015, the City Council, acting as the Board of Canvass, accepted the totals on the Canvass Report as the official results for the Primary Election held August 11, 2015.
Based on the official returns the following candidates received a Certificate of Nomination: Kirk Allen, Roy Sneddon, Sandra T Checketts, Rowan E Cecil, Jeffrey D Turley, Dennis A Giles.